Dronarivm sums up the year 2013 with ’15 Shades of White’ CD compilation.

15 tracks that are different in atmosphere and sound are united by a common winter mood.

Winter is a favorite season of philosophers and introvert dreamers, a territory of remembrances and quiet reflections, where nonlinear time allows to bring together the disparate fragments of memories and create a multi-layered collage of pieces of the future, present and past.

Neoclassical pianos, hypnotic strings, light strokes and soft undertones leave a quirky musical pattern on the glass of eternity.

Following is the list of the artists involved in the order it will be heard: Anne Chris Bakker, Talvihorros, Kreng, Ben Lukas Boysen, Aaron Martin & Christoph Berg, Sophie Hutchings & Peter Hollo, Jacaszek (Pleq remix), Marsen Jules, Ian Hawgood & The Green Kingdom, Orla Wren, Kaboom Karavan, Marcus Fjellström, Strië, The Frozen Vaults, Olan Mill

+ 2 digital bonus tracks by Tobias Hellkvist and Zvuku.

Compiled by Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq)
Product Manager Dmitry Taldykin
Mastered by Jason Corder Offthesky
Cover art by Staszek Sokołowski


15 Shades of White features the contribution of Dronarivm’s artists but also the presence of others such as Jacaszek, Olan Mill, Marsen Jules (et al) and a handful of others notorious representative figures of the genre. In a closer view the musical exploration offers fragile modern classical consonant minimalism with “furniture music” detached piano variations from Anne Chris Bakker, Sophie Hutchings, resonant piano perpetuum of Tobias Hellkvist, organic inflected cello soundscapes of Aaron Marin & Christopher Berg, Zvuku, and ambivalent autumnal inter-textual melancholia of Olan Mill. Orla Wren offers crystal semi-acoustic /glitch electronic while mantra-like enveloping atonalities appear via The Frozen Vault—the whole thing floating on a vast and vaporous ocean of continuous sound waves. A pleasant listening experience that will ravish fans of the artists mentioned from above and more.